Recognition Awards

Gold Flame Award

The “Gold Flame Award” is presented to organizations that have made significant contributions to WICC through financial means, commitment and raising awareness.

Selection Criteria:

Selection Categories:

WICC Alberta Award Recipients


  • Northern Alberta Insurance Brokers Association of Alberta
  • TMD Adjusters
  • Marsh Canada Ltd.
  • Johnson’s Inc.
  • The Sinclair Golf Committee
  • Intact Insurance

David C. Smith Award

The David C Smith award was introduced in the year 2000 to recognize outstanding individuals who have contributed greatly to WICC Alberta’s success. The winning recipient shows exceptional initiative in support of our cause.

Selection Criteria:

David C Smith Award Recipient


  • Fran Schmuck